Get your kindle version of “COURAGE TIMES THREE” Today for under $1

5.0 out of 5 stars A moving, thoughtful and inspiring story May 17, 2014
Format:Paperback|Verified Purchase
Courage Times Three is a moving, thoughtful and inspiring story celebrating the power of faith and our need for an unwavering trust in God’s plan. I thoroughly enjoyed the historical aspect of this well researched novel, as Mrs. Brown Elliott details the realities of 1930’s and 1940’s Europe in the midst of World War II, with the story’s end in the present day.

After the first few chapters I found myself thoroughly engrossed in the story, invested in the fate of Mrs. Brown Elliott’s compelling characters. Just when I thought I would stop at a certain page and set the rest aside for another day, I kept going and enjoyed this book in one sitting. What I was left with was contemplation of my own life, and the challenges that I often view as insurmountable; I often question my own resiliency, particularly when I read and think about the atrocities of war and tragedy and what my fellow man and woman have had to endure. This novel solidified my belief that we are all blessed by God’s infinite grace, and in spite of pain that feels as if it has no end, we must trust God’s chosen plan.

I am happily looking forward to Mrs. Brown Elliott’s future works and I thank her for this wonderful story.

Leave a Reply

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events

May 2014
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Courage Times Three

1-202-555-1212
Lunch: 11am - 2pm
Dinner: M-Th 5pm - 11pm, Fri-Sat:5pm - 1am

Hours & Info

1-202-555-1212
Lunch: 11am - 2pm
Dinner: M-Th 5pm - 11pm, Fri-Sat:5pm - 1am
